Diezani Alison Madueke to inaugurate Special Petroleum Industry Bill Task Force (PIB) next Thursday

ABUJA, NIGERIA–(eNewsWire – Jan 16, 2012) – The following is a press release from the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Alhaji Goni Sheik.

Following the promise made by President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GCFR, earlier today, that the passage of the Petroleum Industry Bill (PIB) will be “given accelerated attention”, the Honorable Minister of Petroleum Resources, Mrs. Diezani Alison-Madueke, has today set up a bi-partisan Special PIB Task Force to work with the Ministry to further facilitate the quick passage of the PIB.

Members of the Special PIB Task Force are:

1.       Senator Udoma Udo Edoma                           Chairman

2.       Senator Tunde Ogbeha                                    Member

3.       Senator Lawan Shuaibu                                    Member

4.       Honourable Chibudom Nwuche                   Member

5.       Honourable Abdulahi Gumel                          Member

6.       Honourable Habeeb Fashinro                        Member

7.       Mr. Peter Esele (President, TUC)                 Member

8.       Legal Adviser, FMPR                                          Secretary

The Special PIB Task Force will be inaugurated on Thursday, January 19th at 10am in the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources.


Alhaji Goni Sheik
Permanent Secretary
Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resource